Ray Harper
Restoration Award

Ray Harper working on his 1923 Model T.

The Ray Harper Restoration Award is presented annually to the club member who has executed the most extensive restoration during the past year. Each year, a committee appointed by the President will nominate and choose the recipient of this award.

Ray Harper is one of our longest standing members and played a major part in organizing the Deep South Region AACA. He is active in numerous clubs throughout the area, and is known for his beautiful restorations and innovative ways. This award was  instituted to help encourage our members to restore and maintain their vehicles.

The plaque is presented annually at the Deep South Region year end party.

2022 - Walt & Martha Fuller
2021 - Tracy Metclaf and Paul Dagenias
2020 - John Bright
2019 - Walt Fuller
2018 - Paul Dagenais